Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Mondeo

Old 28-12-2008, 07:39 PM   #1
99_FGT
Starter Motor

Question Centre console bin removal??

Hey everyone.
Complete newbie to fordforums, having not owned a ford for about 5 years (previous was an AU ute - only half as ugly as the sedan!).
Been trawling through the Mondeo forums, some good info here (we will be asking at service about the AC gas level - ours is not at all cold either), and because it is a fleet car (my fiancee's, not mine) we don't get the option of running 95, although I would much prefer it. Suggest the comment about the fleet market was right on the $$.
Anyways, to my question. So, on our (ok, her) 2008 LX sedan, they don't deem it necessary to have a phone kit installed. I have a Nokia CK-7w that was in our SP23, but I took it out to sell the car (anyone??).
I can do a stealth install under the drivers seat, but want to know how the f@(# do i get the centre console bin out to do this?