Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > OzECruisers (E/N/D Series) > OzECruisers General Discussions

OzECruisers General Discussions E/N/D vehicles General Discussion ONLY. NO TECH THREADS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28-02-2005, 05:08 PM   #31
Sundeep
Banned
 
Sundeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Subs.
Posts: 2,281
Default

Yeah it's just to plug in to the head unit. What a load of shit that no one has a wiring diagram.

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:10 PM   #32
EFFalcon
Last warning
 
EFFalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Mornington Peninsula, Victoria HeadCount: 3
Posts: 11,194
Default

run a 2nd headunit ;)
__________________
FALCN6 - Turbo, Air Bag Suspension - Hibernating
EL GT - Supercharged
NASCAR - 83 Thunderbird , Bagged
DAILY - BA Fairlane Ghia, Boss 260 Turbo
OFFROADER - Ford Explorer
EFFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:15 PM   #33
Sundeep
Banned
 
Sundeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Subs.
Posts: 2,281
Default

I been thinking of the same thing, but I can't really be screwed. I'm going to try and get one, if I can't I'm going to ditch the REX so I can get my turbo shit done :o) I got a quote today and I'm all fired up.

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:21 PM   #34
EFFalcon
Last warning
 
EFFalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Mornington Peninsula, Victoria HeadCount: 3
Posts: 11,194
Default

Fair enough...
u won't have any problems getting rid of the REX stuff *wink wink* :P
__________________
FALCN6 - Turbo, Air Bag Suspension - Hibernating
EL GT - Supercharged
NASCAR - 83 Thunderbird , Bagged
DAILY - BA Fairlane Ghia, Boss 260 Turbo
OFFROADER - Ford Explorer
EFFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:23 PM   #35
Sundeep
Banned
 
Sundeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Subs.
Posts: 2,281
Default

I'll bring the loom and info I got to the meet tonight as well, see if any car entertainment pros can help me.

I can get it going, just need the effort factor.

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:28 PM   #36
EFFalcon
Last warning
 
EFFalcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Mornington Peninsula, Victoria HeadCount: 3
Posts: 11,194
Default

it'll be worth it Sunny... make the effort :P
__________________
FALCN6 - Turbo, Air Bag Suspension - Hibernating
EL GT - Supercharged
NASCAR - 83 Thunderbird , Bagged
DAILY - BA Fairlane Ghia, Boss 260 Turbo
OFFROADER - Ford Explorer
EFFalcon is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 05:43 PM   #37
XRated
Shoot.
 
XRated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4,909
Default

Sunny, have you tried asking around on car audio forums?
__________________


20V Turbo

XRated is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 06:11 PM   #38
Sundeep
Banned
 
Sundeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Subs.
Posts: 2,281
Default

No, but I don't think they'd know much about these factory fitted systems at all?!?

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 07:34 PM   #39
XRated
Shoot.
 
XRated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4,909
Default

Worth a try
__________________


20V Turbo

XRated is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 08:21 PM   #40
NZ
~~~
 
NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: At your U.B.
Posts: 2,099
Default

Ask someone with an AU if they can do some investigating on their rex system
NZ is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 28-02-2005, 10:05 PM   #41
Damo
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,078
Default

i think they're really rare Karl, hence sunny having probs.

BTW how many name changes is that now.. lol Stick with Karl, it suits ya. ;)
Damo is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2005, 06:02 PM   #42
Sundeep
Banned
 
Sundeep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melbourne, Eastern Subs.
Posts: 2,281
Default

Yeah they're pretty rare. Most dealers I've been to say they haven't sold a kit in two years, and that they've only sold a couple since they were released.

I'm going to go home tonight and go through the wiring diagrams and figure out whether I can go by just the colours out of the head unit. Ie. yellow is constant 12v, red is accessory 12v, blue is remote and yaata yaata. Here's hoping I don't blow up the control unit.

I can see the future already, ebay tmrw ----> "REX ENTERTAINMENT UNIT - FRIED, STILL GOOD BUT"

Sundeep
Sundeep is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 01-03-2005, 09:18 PM   #43
LUXO_8
windsor user
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Geelong
Posts: 13,123
Default

sunny, long shot, but have ya tried getting in touch with ford discovery center? they may not have the info but might know who to get in touch with.
they have a rex system set up for people to use as a display...

you could send discovery on these forums a pm.. im sure she will help as much as she can
LUXO_8 is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 20-02-2024, 12:43 AM   #44
LUX-AU
Starter Motor
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 4
Default Re: Anyone else got REX in their EA-ED?

Hey guys Iím new here and canít make a new thread but I just purchased a REX 1 I think the one you get in the au falcon Iím doing a Ltd inspired wagon as it was a s1 Fairmont factory v8 got the satnav hooked up and working Iím happy with that just wondering if anyone on here has a coon with the Rex system in it the could get me some photos of connections and stuff your help would be much appreciated thank you
LUX-AU is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +11. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Other than what is legally copyrighted by the respective owners, this site is copyright www.fordforums.com.au
Positive SSL