Welcome to the Australian Ford Forums forum.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and inserts advertising. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features without post based advertising banners. Registration is simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Please Note: All new registrations go through a manual approval queue to keep spammers out. This is checked twice each day so there will be a delay before your registration is activated.

Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Ford Australia Vehicles > Small and Mid Sized Cars > Mondeo

Old 03-07-2014, 10:56 AM   #1
archangelau
Starter Motor

Default Which used model?

Hi Everyone,

Newbie here looking for some advice.

Looking at getting a second hand Mondeo for around the 15k mark. Would prefer less than 100k on clock and in Auto diesel and Zetec.

What are my options? Which year and auto transmission is the best combination for my range that has less issues? Should I avoid a certain auto type or engine size? Series?

Thanks for taking the time to read my message.

Arch.

archangelau is offline   Reply With Quote Multi-Quote with this Post
Old 03-07-2014, 11:25 AM   #2
AlanD
FF.Com.Au Hardcore

Default Re: Which used model?

Hi Arch,

Welcome to the forum.

Based on the comments about the powershift transmission, I think I would be cautious unless the seller was prepared to provide a substantial warranty - which some dealers are prepared to do for a sale. (I'd be looking at three years and 60,000 Km here)