Go Back   Australian Ford Forums > Club and Speciality Forums > Forum Community Car Clubs > OzECruisers (E/N/D Series) > OzECruisers General Discussions

OzECruisers General Discussions E/N/D vehicles General Discussion ONLY. NO TECH THREADS

Old 16-09-2007, 03:51 PM   #1
NL FBT 98
"Tickled By Tickford"

Default Youre Help Needed - Fairlane By Tickford website.

Hi there all,

I am a newbie member to the forums but have been lurking in the background for a year or so.
Some of my past machines have been XA GT and XB GT Coupes, and have owned nearly every Fairlane that has been brought out over time.

Next week I take ownership of my new toy a Fairlane By Tickford No. 22 and am waiting like a child beneath a Christmas tree on Christmas eve. Anyway over the coming weeks I will post some shots of the new beast when she arrives.

I have seen over the years, numerous posts about these sweet 'lanes' and have registered the domain www.fairlanebytickford.com There is only a splash screen at the moment just announcing the site but by November the 1st, I will be adding to what I have already designed and built and will officially open the site.

Basically it will contain info about the FBT, history, owner’s cars, an FBT registry, downloads section, links etc

This is where YOU can become involved. Whether you own one or whether you just like them.

There are very many talented individuals on this forum that are very artistic and creative. I would like to offer up a 3 brand new copies of the book 'Tickford - The Joy Of Driving' by Author Gavin Farmer to the best designed header for the website, a copy for a person who designs the webpage logo - orientated around either FBT or Fairlane By Tickford and last but not least a copy to the person who designs the best 10th Anniversary FBT Logo. (As 2008 will herald the 10th Anniversary of the Fairlane By Tickford)

Most importantly there are other ways you could help contribute, which is with the following:

Photos
Documents